Home > Office 365 > Migrating from Google Apps to Office 365 in 6 steps

Migrating from Google Apps to Office 365 in 6 steps

August 14, 2011

Hi everybody!

I would like to start off with saying that I will keep this as straightforward as I can, I do not want to get into all the details of pro’s and con’s of Google Apps or Office 365, there are many other sites that can help you out with this.

These are my 6 steps for migrating from Google Apps to Office 365:
Step 1 – Sign up for the trial
Step 2 – Add a domain
Step 3 – Add users
Step 4 – Email Migration
Step 5 – User setup
Step 6 – Finalizing the migration process

There will be a followup on how transfer your Google Docs to SharePoint Online in the near future as well.

  1. August 29, 2011 at 4:49:36 PM

    Very good tutorial. On upcoming weeks I am going to migrate from GApps to Office365 and I am sure, that I will base of this article knowledge.
    However, did you, Michale, successfully migrated Google Docs and Google Sites to Office365? If yes, reading your experiences here will be lovely.

  2. August 29, 2011 at 4:55:12 PM

    @Piotr Pawlowski I hope the tutorial will help you on your way.
    As for the migration of Google Docs to SharePoint; I will be writing a post on that this week. (it will be added into the main post as a link)

  3. Ken Piper
    February 22, 2012 at 9:14:15 PM

    Any more information on the GApps migration and tools from MS?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
